Return to Headlines

Thanking the North Merrick BoE in Annual School Board Recognition

For the annual School Board Recognition on November 9, the Superintendent of Schools, Dr. Cynthia Seniuk, thanked the board trustees for their tireless service to the district:

President Megan Ryan, Esq.; Vice President Steve Enella; and trustees Ed Corona, Robert Crowley, Mary Keene, Tracey Miller, and Kathy Moran.  

The board was treated to a video montage of North Merrick students holding up signs thanking the Board for the many educational resources they have in their buildings from instructional technology to the school nurses. A special shout out to the technology aides for taking the photos and Christine Talbot, Supervisor of Instructional Technology, for putting the video together. See it here.

In addition, members of the North Merrick Faculty Association, Civil Service Employees Association, Faculty Paraprofessional Unit, and Supervisors' Unit held a presentation check for $300 as a donation in the board's honor for the North Merrick school libraries.